ADA Compliance
The City of St. Augustine remains committed to providing accessibility to all and provides for handicapped accessible parking in the city. For a map of accessible parking locations, Click Here To notify the city regarding accessibility concerns contact Todd Grant, Public Works Deputy Director, Phn: 904.825.1040, Fax: 904.209.4286, Email: You may also write City of St. Augustine, P.O. Box 210, St. Augustine, FL 32085-0210.

Consumer Confidence Report
The City of St. Augustine remains committed to providing clean and safe drinking water. For the previous year's sampling results please click here. To notify the city regarding water treatment concerns contact: Patrick Timoney, Water Treatment Plant Supervisor, Phn: 904.825.1044, Fax: 904.823-2280, Email:; or, or write the City of St. Augustine, P.O. Box 210, St. Augustine, FL 32085-0210.

City Commission to hold Organizational Meeting

Commissioners will take oath of office at December 1 meeting

The St. Augustine City Commission will hold its organizational meeting on Monday, December 1 at 7:30pm in The Alcazar Room, City Hall, 75 King Street. The meeting is open to the public.

The meeting will include the oath of office administered to newly re-elected Mayor Joseph Boles, reelected Commissioner Errol Jones and newly elected Commissioner Nancy Sikes-Kline. Leanna Freeman, also a newly elected Commissioner, will be sworn in at the Commission’s first regular meeting on December 8 since long standing obligations prevented her from attending the organizational meeting.

Monday’s meeting will also include recognitions for outgoing Commissioners, Susan Burk and George Gardner. Burk is completing a 12 year stint as a Commissioner, and Gardner is completing six years of service which included four as Mayor.

As prescribed in the city’s charter, the commission is to hold its initial meeting at 7:30 p.m. on the first Monday in December following each regular municipal election at which time the newly elected commissioners shall assume the duties of office. The Commission’s first regular meeting will be on Monday, December 8 at 5:00pm.

Circuit Court Judge J. Michael Traynor will administer the oath to the Commissioners.

For more information, call the Department of Public Affairs at 904.825.1004.

<Return Home