Commission Presents Citizenship Awards

to County High School Seniors

Presentations made during City Commission Meeting

Each year the St. Augustine City Commission presents high school seniors from every high school in the county, the City Commission Citizenship Award. 

Recipients for 2009 and pictured above, left to right are:

  • Ashley Alvarez,  Bartram Trail High School;
  • John Samuels, Pedro Menendez High School;
  • Molly Pyle, St. Augustine High School;
  • Jose Armando Morales, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind, Blind Department;
  • Bethany J. Baker, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind, Deaf Department;
  • Katelyn M. Dean, Allen D. Nease High School;
  • Kristina Cicchetti, St. Joseph Academy; and
  • Jackie Allen, St. Johns Technical High School.

The award recognizes leadership service to school, community and other students.  Names are placed in nomination by organizations within each high school and the administration of each school makes the final decision. 

This year's award was presented at the regular City Commission meeting of May 11.  

The students received a City lapel pin, a plaque and a $100 scholarship award.

<Return Home