The 2012 recipients who were able to attend the presentation on June 11 are (left to right)

Holly Woodle, Olivia Hutcherson, Erica Swartz, Gabrielle Garrad, Matthew Corrigan, Elizabeth Egan.

Commission recognizes graduating

high school seniors with Citizenship Award

The St. Augustine City Commission took time at its meeting on June 11 to recognize a graduating senior from each of the county’s high schools as recipients of the 2012 Citizenship Award.

Each year the Citizenship Award is given to a graduating senior from each of St. Johns County’s high schools. Students are nominated by organizations within each school based on their leadership and because of their service to school, to community, and to fellow students.

Award recipients receive a commemorative plaque, a city lapel pin, and $100 to help defray costs associated with pursuits of their higher education or chosen career.

The 2012 recipients of the St. Augustine City Commission Citizenship are: Gabrielle Garrad, Allen D. Nease High School; Madelynn “Maddie” Kay, Bartram Trail High School; Greta Mosteller, Creekside High School; Erica Swartz, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind/ Deaf Department; Katherine Wyble, Pedro Menendez High School; Elizabeth Egan, Ponte Vedra High School; Olivia Hutcherson, St. Augustine High School; Holly Woodle, St. Johns Technical High School; Matthew Corrigan, St. Joseph Academy.

< Return Home